day 5 – 86,400

It’s crazy to think that I’ve been here for 19 years, and even crazier that life isn’t slowing down for anyone. If these past 19 years have gone by as fast as they have, I can’t imagine how fast the next 19 years will go by. My life is flying by, and I don’t want to just sit around and watch it glide through time.  I want to experience everything, feel feelings I’ve never felt, meet people I’ve never met, and I don’t want to take a single second for granted.  I don’t want to live another moment just settling, I want to live my life and I want to live it best. So what’s stopping me? What’s stopping everyone, for that matter?

There are 86,400 seconds in a day. 86,400 seconds to see the world, to live your life more than you ever have before. 86,400 chances to make your life seem so much more significant than the time it takes for those 19 years to fly by.  Everyday, you’re given 86,400 chances, and you can take those chances or you can sit back and watch, the choice is yours.  But everyday, your chance starts over, your 86,400 seconds are renewed, and another day makes itself known, another day to make the most of this life we’ve been given. That’s what I’m thinking about as I sit here wondering how 19 years could just go by within a blink of an eye. That’s what I’m thinking, that no matter how fast these 19 years have gone by nor how fast the next 19 years will go by, all I can do is make the most of the seconds in front of me.  The 86,400 seconds I’m given today and everyday, that’s all I can do.  Make the most of your 86,400.

-r

Leave a Reply

