day 4 – supposedly

d526abd177df3ae66b21e5b4b2a11f1b

This is one of my favorite quotes, because it relates to me on so many levels, and I think it says a lot about all of us.

I think we so often define our time here by what messed up things we think in our minds.

We’re wrong, so wrong about what we long for, what we imagine to happen in our everyday and we say “how is it supposed to be?” well don’t ask me, being that I’m one to ask the exact same question.

However, i do know this.  I know that this is what screws us up most in life, this.  The little voice in our head saying what we expect and accept it all as “this is how it’s supposed to be” no, it’s not.  In fact, it’s never how we imagine it to be.  See, it’s always different, always unexpected, never how it’s supposed to be.  Life is funny like that.  Why our minds do this is beyond me, but be what it will, this is what messes with us, trust me. This is the thing that misses our inhibitions and messes with our expectations, until we can no longer rely on the voice in our head.  The void that has the voice and relentlessly repeats “this is how it’s supposed to be”.  For me, leaving life up to fate, putting faith in the unknown, that, that is how it’s supposed to be.  Beautifully confusing, wonderfully amusing, something that continues to surprise and arise our eyes to the unknown, showing our minds a whole new world, that’s how it’s supposed to be.

-r

Leave a Reply

